Who the F* is Neal Lachman?

There’s an old Hindu saying that comes into my mind occasionally: “For the first 30 years of your life, you make your habits. For the last 30 years of your life, your habits make you.”
Steve Jobs (February 1984, The Playboy Interview)

Let me assume, first and foremost, that you ended up on my personal blog because of one of the following reasons:

1. You don’t know anything about me as of yet: You stumbled upon this blog
2. You heard/read about me: You had some time to spare and decided to check out.
3. You want to know who I am: You (or your boss or client) want to do some “due diligence” on who/what/why I am.
4. You want to read what I have to say: You either hate, loathe, or like me… in any case you think I have something interesting or worthwile to say. Or you think “let’s see what BS this guy is up to, again!”

To answer the basics I created some pages about myself, which you can find at the top of this page. In summary, this September, I’ll turn 39; I am healthy spiritually, physically, and mentally. There is nothing worrying or troubling me that would cause me to be depressed or unhappy. I am “fit and fine”.

It is more than 20 years ago that I entered the business world, where I went bankrupt twice: in 1993 and in 1998 (and those were personal bankruptcies, not the limited company BK kind). I went broke a dozen times. I wisened up after my last bankruptcy and started listening to other people.

I have spent my entire adult life chasing something. Some would say I was/am chasing dreams, but I am marching towards my goal. I sleep 3-4 hours a day simply because my body needs it, otherwise I’d be working 24/7. I am blessed with an ability to memorize and recall (some call it Eidetic Memory) anything I find deeply interesting (the rest I purge from my mind and memory), and I have a tendency to analyze everything! I had no formal education beyond high-school, and English is my third language (after Dutch and Hindi).

I will be venting, philosophying, writing and musing on this blog about things and topics that interest me most, ranging from spirituality (I study Comparative Religion as a passion) to linguistics (I specialize in Vedic Sanskrit, and I speak six languages), and from business (I own/run several companies) to analysis (I do professional analyses). I welcome you to my personal blog and hope you’ll like what you read, and if not… you know how to use the exit option.

Take care,

Neal Lachman

  1. April 11th, 2012
    Trackback from : Quora
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

